Our greatest we…

snails

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time – Thomas Edison

How easy is it to give up when things are not going forward as you hoped or expected? Well that is simple, very easy. Yet, finding inspirational people that never gave up on their dreams find that they do come true. The bottom line is all good things take hard work and your aspirations are no different. Looking back I could have never imagined being where I am today, a recent doctoral graduate with a wonderfully challenging postdoctoral fellowship. In addition, to be here now writing with the hopes of solidifying my new goal of writing a book, I continue writing with the hope that the idea of my first book will appear in my head. So I continue again, though, many times through my journey, quitting came to mind. Quitting is never an option.

Leave a Reply

